New users receive an email with the subject "Confirmation instructions" prompting them to click a link in order to confirm their email address. If you can't find the instructions we recommend:
- Checking your SPAM folders for this email if you can't find it.
- Adding "email@example.com" to your trusted contacts in your address book.
Users can re-send the confirmation email by 1. clicking the "Problems with sign-up?" link near the bottom of the login page and then 2. clicking the "Resend confirmation instructions" link in the pop up box.